Baila baila baila, frases que marqué (en inglés).

Siempre rayo lo que me parece interesante de un libro, por eso prefiero comprarlos y que sean míos míos a pedir prestado y no poder rayarlos… Baila, baila, baila no fue la excepción.

Aquí, alguna de las frases que marqué… están en inglés porque lo leí en inglés.

“More often, I’m alone.”

“Hookers may have names, but they inhabit a world that doesn’t need to know.”

“The story’s already decided.”

“Here I had to ties to anyone. Fact is, I’d come to reclaim myself.”

“If you don’t have anything better to do, go to the barber.”

“Killing time is not an easy job.”

“Danceitallkeepsspinning.”

“Dance. As long as the music plays.”

“If you are clear about what you want, then you can live anyway you please. I don’t give a damn what people say.”

“I’m not a prude, but I don’t go sleeping with women just to think over. I sleep with someone because I want to.”

“Where’s the line between me and my shadow?”

“Everybody loses track of themselves.”

“You always seemed to get along just fine doing your own thing. Didn’t matter what other thought, you didn’t really care. You did what you wanted, how you wanted. You were solid.”

“I was invisible.”

“Time for normal people to be starting the day. Not for us though.”

“You mean I should become more conventional? Is that what you’re telling me? Is that what growing up means?”

“Here she was, thirteen years old, and everything, including misery, looked, if not wonderful, at least new. Music and places and people. So different from me. True, I’d been in her place before, but the world was a simpler place then. You got what you worked for, words meant something, things  had beauty.

“There were times where I saw freshness and beauty, I could smell the air, and I really loved rock ‘n’ roll. Tears were warm, and girls were beautiful, like dreams. I liked movie theaters, the darkness and intimacy, and I liked the deep, sad summer nights.”

“I wasn’t on guard. I was relaxed. That’s why I like music.”

“People fall in love without reason, without even wanting to. You can’t predict it. That’s love.”

“We share one thing. We had time to waste.”

“Hawaii was not such a bad idea.”

“That’ how it is with vacations. Go when the mood strikes. That’s the trick.”

“Hawaii, wonderful place, wonderful smells.”

“Work hard, live modestly, look at the big picture.”

“I closed my eyes, and the snowflakes dances silently in the depths of the night. It almost felt like I was in love.”

“Funny isn’t it? I can get almost anything I want. Except the one thing I want the most.”

“The Maserati wasn’t listening to the likes of me. Cars know their class too.”

“We’re in love. A love affirmed and consummated by divorce. Romantic, isn’t it?”

“Sometimes when I’m with you, I remember things I lost when I was your age. Like I remember the sound of the rain and the smell of the wind. And it’s really a gift, getting there things back.”

“People die all the time. Life is a lot more fragile than we think. So you should treat others in a way that leaves no regrets. Fairly, and if possible, sincerely.”

Responder

